The fifth.

Photography. Someday I aspire to be the best. But for now, I want to talk about how everyone is a photographer.

I take photos, I am not a photographer. There’s a certain heart drop when you look at photos from a professional. They can be amazing no matter what the photo is of.

Then there’s the today photographer. Everyone is an expert. I say I love photography and people go, “what type of camera do you use?” Everyone has digital slrs. Everyone can use the apps on their phone to create contrast. Everyone makes their kids dress up in embarrassing clothing and make them do poses so they can post their amazing photography online.

I think a photo comes from within. It’s from the view point of the person taking it not what lens you have.

Whether I take a photo from my phone or my camera, it’s because I have to, because it’s an opportunity to miss something amazing. It’s not something you can go out and expect to find.

I’m not a photographer, but I’m tired of everyone else thinking they are.

Leave a Reply

