The first.

So. This isn’t the first blog I’ve started with good intentions. Usually they last one post and I forget they exist.

The reason for this blog, this time, is because I’m in search for the friend. The friend that everyone seems to have that for some reason I don’t have.

I feel like everything is perfect in my life, great job, great guy, but I don’t have that friend I can chat to whenever I need. I don’t even know what that’s like.

I’m not a loser. I’m not a loner. My guy is my better half and everything I could ever need. But I want a friend or friends who are genuine. Fuck I don’t even know if that exists.

A friend I would consider close told me you only get remembered if you’re a horrible person. That doesn’t make sense. It really doesn’t. I’m too nice, I care too much, when did that ever start to be a problem. My friendships are mostly one sided and I’m sure there’s another me out there.

Well my boy is the only other person I’ve met who doesn’t put himself first. But I’m not convinced that we are the only two out there.

Someone prove me wrong.

Leave a Reply

